Solo Connect data plans do not require a contract or commitment and can be stopped at any time by canceling from the Solo portal. Cancelling will mean you are not charged after the end of the current period, and that the SIMs will stop working some time after the end of the current period.
Once stopped, you can restart (or reactivate) your Solo Connect plan. However, it is best if you leave yourself a few business days to accomplish this. If you can, resubscribe to the plan (by clicking Activate Solo Connect, as you did the first time you subscribed) a few business days ahead of when you need to use the modems.
The reason we ask for some extra time is depending on the exact makeup of your Solo Connect kit and the last time you used it, we may want to provide you new, updated modems and/or sims. To leave us some time to ship you new sims or modems if needed, it is best to leave a few business days before you truly need the service again.
This step, of updating your modems and sims, is not always required and for many users may not be required. It is still a best practice to account for the extra time, however!